Ugly Christmas Sweaters (1000 Pieces)

Between the holidays and work, I haven’t had as much opportunity to puzzle as I normally do. However, I did manage to squeeze in this puzzle today. It’s a 1000 piece jigsaw puzzle from White Mountain featuring a collage of ugly Christmas sweaters.

Ugly christmas sweaters are all the rage now as parties and events encourage attendees to wear ugly sweaters. My workplace even hosted an ugly Christmas sweater day at work. Of course I remember back when ugly Christmas sweaters meant going to Goodwill or other second hand shops and actually digging through the racks for some old, ugly treasures. Now though you can buy ugly sweaters brand new at most retail clothing stores.

This puzzle was fun to put together and made me think of some of the ugly Christmas sweaters I’ve had throughout the years. I always liked to liven mine up by adding bows, beads and other festive attachments. Many of these sweaters featured these things, so it definitely was enjoyable to see them.

Leave a comment