Gum Wrappers

For today’s puzzle I picked out another collage puzzle from White Mountain puzzles featuring the designs of Charlie Girard. This was a 1,000 piece puzzle consisting of a collage of various gum wrappers.

This puzzle was pretty quick and easy to assemble, and the pieces fit together nicely. My experience with White Mountain puzzles is that the images often bleed straight to the edge of the puzzle. However, this one was unique as it had a border around it. It was quite interesting and made the outline of the puzzle come together quickly.

I was intrigued by all the different types of bubble gum wrappers featured in this collage. I recognized a few, but there were many that I had never heard of. This kept me engaged as I was imaging what some of them must have been like.

There were also a couple of gum wrappers presented in the collage that I can remember from my childhood. Fruit Stripes, Chiclets and Big Red were all types of gum I chewed when I was a kid. However, I haven’t had them since and this left me wondering if they were even still around.

Of course the one gum from my childhood that was missing from the collage was BubbleTape. There was something so exciting about having this gum dispenser that allowed you to determine what size of piece you wanted.

If you come across this puzzle or are looking for new puzzles to do, I highly recommend this one. It was fun and went together well!

Leave a comment