Lunch Boxes

Today’s Puzzle – “Lunch Boxes” 1000 pieces by White Mountain (designed by Lois B Sutton)

The end of August signals the return to school, so I decided this puzzle was the perfect choice given the time of year. It provides a collage of different lunch boxes that kids across the U.S. have used over the years to carry their lunch to and from school.

Really I think the puzzle is more of a tribute to prominent cartoons and characters that kids have idolized throughout the years. I see some of the characters that I grew up loving as a little girl. Holly Hobbie was the wallpaper on my childhood bedroom until we moved when I was in middle school. I had Care Bears as well as a Raggedy Ann doll. My favorite show to watch on Saturday morning when all kids my age were glued to the TV watching cartoons was the Dukes of Hazard.

This puzzle was fun to do and went together pretty quickly. If you’re looking for a fun puzzle reminding of your school days, I highly recommend you check it out!

Leave a comment